In Connecticut, no. Under the Connecticut Fair Employment Practices Act, an employer must provide “a reasonable leave of absence for disability resulting from her pregnancy…” The law does not put a cap on the amount of leave an employee may need or take.
In Massachusetts, yes. Under the Massachusetts Maternity Leave Act, employees are only entitled to 8 weeks of leave.
In both states, if an employee is covered by FMLA (Family and Medical Leave Act), then they may be entitled to up to 12 weeks of leave.
Click here to learn more about pregnancy leave laws.